8th International Conference on Political Science & International Relations

It is our pleasure to invite you to participate in the International Conference on Political Science & International Relations (IC-PSIR). IC-PSIR is an international peer reviewed conference which supports works of the scientists as well as practitioners in interested areas. It is organised by the Faculty of Political Science at University for Business and Technology (UBT) in cooperation with Institute of International Relations of University of Warsaw and The Atlantic Council of Albania.

Scope and Objectives

The aim of the conference is to further facilitate the exchange of knowledge between innovative scholars, academics, young researchers, post-graduate students, doctoral candidates, field experts and professionals to share views and experiences in Political Science and International Relations.

The conference covers, but it is not limited to the following areas and topics:

  • Comparative Politics, Policy and Governance
  • International Relations
  • Security Studies
  • Political Theory


This year’s key-note speakers are:

  1. Professor Michael Gallagher, Trinity College Dublin
  2. Professor Marzena Żakowska, War Studies University

For further information please refer to this link here here

Important Dates

    May 31, 2020 Abstract submission

    June 07, 2020 Acceptance notification

    July 15, 2020 Full paper submission

    August 01, 2020 Early Registration date

    October 12, 2020 Late Registration date

Plenary Speakers

Michael Gallagher


Marzena Żakowska










Event Hosts

Submit Your Contribution Work

Authors are invited to submit papers through the conference Submission system.

Submissions must be original and should not have been published previously or be under consideration for publication while being evaluated for this conference. The proceedings of the conference will be published by IC-UBT Proceedings


Venue of IC-UBT'20

Innovation Campus
Magjistralja Pristine - Ferizaj
Phone: +381 38 541 400
Email: [email protected]